#51.2



eBay Auction of the Day: For Sale: One mint condition Right to Marry.

To protest New York’s recent rejection of equal rights for all its tax-paying citizens, Jamie Frevele dediced to put her own right to marry on the auction block:

I’m an unmarried heterosexual woman, and since I probably won’t be using my right to get married, I would like to give it away. I would like to sell it to the highest bidder and donate the proceeds to an organization that supports LGBT rights since the government designed to protect all of us is picking and choosing based on what they think is icky, weird, or unknown to them.

Using “gay” on the Internet to make a point: UR doing it rite.

 

(via. via.)


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

And don't forget! - bloglovin
Trackback
RSS 2.0